Out of the box! 54 days left! - Reisverslag uit Eindhoven, Nederland van Laura Haar - WaarBenJij.nu Out of the box! 54 days left! - Reisverslag uit Eindhoven, Nederland van Laura Haar - WaarBenJij.nu

Out of the box! 54 days left!

Door: Laura

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Laura

13 Maart 2017 | Nederland, Eindhoven


Hopefully these days will not be the countdown days till my death (in an airplane crash NOOOOO! Yes I watch Discovery and Nat. Geographic too much!) but the days till an incredible journey which I will ‘make’ in May 2017! Like most of you know, I will be going to Mexico this summer but why? If I tell you, you might think that I am crazy! Which is… in fact… true… I guess!

We’re doing things a little bit differently in 2017, asking myself what I would like to do! Add a different flavor to my life! Because, YOLO, right?! I am excited to tell that I will go to Mexico… and add myself to a group of crazy (partying?) fit people! My Arrival in Cancun will be Sunday may 7th, 08:19h Mx time and it will be a month of gym, CrossFit, sunrise paddling, cenotes, Mexican culture, palm trees, beach and….!

I’d like to consider myself rather fluent in Spanish, but I remember trips that have shown me I still have so much more to learn about a language and a culture… but hé that is what I love! I hope to have a cool experience with the locals and getting to know the people who I am travelling with as well as the Mexican food and culture. Nervous? Yes, somewhere I feel a bit nervous to go! I travelled through Spain for some time on my own… I travelled through France from North to South endlessly on my own… but I never went this far from home… on my own… leaving my boyfriend and my dogs! And… not being able to tell my parents I am going this far! This will be a new adventure which I have to do! It’s just in my mind… and what’s on a womans mind… you’ll probably know!

The decision to go there was not easily made.. because of the violence shared on the news in that period. I was actually trying to see if I could attend the Zumba Cruise to Mexico, but knowing that most rooms were fully booked and it would cost me a fortune to be able to attend this late… for just some days…

I started to search the internet. I tried to look for something that was “me”, and that would fit “me”, with who I am… at this very moment! This made me think about myself… Who am I? What do I like? What life am I living? Why? What would I have liked to do now, when I could do anything I want to? I tried to think out of the box! Because, what am I next to someone who is always open to friends? I figured out that it was really too long ago I did something for myself…. Just… for me! With these same thoughts I directly felt guilty towards my dogs and my boyfriend!

Yes… that is ‘me’ too… trying to keep everyone satisfied… always! But that’s not always possible! So.. back to me! Sometimes you’ll have to make choices for yourself… not because you are ego, but otherwise there is a chance to lose yourself! So… who am I and what do I love? I love to be with people, to be with friends, I sometimes feel like Miss Culture myself and speaking all those languages I really felt that I had to do something with my interests! Annnnnndddd next to this, I am getting more and more fit lately with all those sport activities I prefer to do with friends… so, this all together made me look for a fit journey abroad!

Yes, sports! Thats it! Crazy, not?! Told you! This made me choose for a Crossfit, Bootcamp trip 'outside the Box'! Mexico! ¡Andale!

Enough for now! 54 days left! There might be one more update before… but we’ll see!

Adios amigos! Do you smell that? That’s Mexico smell! Hahah!

Bye! Laura


  • 13 Maart 2017 - 16:46

    Lianne (tiger Lilly):

    Hola Laura,

    Te deseo mucho diversíon, que te la disfrutas à Maximo, y que te vuelvas sin una pierna rota ò cualquier otra cosa mal.
    Aqui nos vamos a hechar de menos mucho (no tanto como tu novio y perros, Pero ya sabes

  • 15 Maart 2017 - 07:05

    Inge Brands:

    Hee Lau!

    Succes met de voorbereidingen!

    Groetjes Inge

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Eindhoven

Laura

test

Actief sinds 11 Maart 2017
Verslag gelezen: 302
Totaal aantal bezoekers 9100

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Mei 2017 - 30 Mei 2017

Vamonós Mx!

Landen bezocht: